Leadership and Governance

Leadership and Governance


Barbara Spivak, M.D.
President and Chief Executive Officer

Diane Shapiro
Chief Operating Officer

Robert Janett, M.D.
Senior Policy Advisor

Paul Sawyer
Chief Information Officer

MACIPA is governed by a Board of Directors composed of ten (10) primary care physicians and nine (9) specialty care physicians, one (1) Director who is a Trustee of Mount Auburn Hospital and one (1) Patient/Consumer Advocate.

The Board of Directors is supported by committees which include Credentialing, Finance and Contracting, Information Technology, Medical Policy, Oversight, and an Executive Committee. Primary Care Physicians are grouped into “pods” which meet regularly to discuss clinical, utilization, pharmacy, quality improvement and related issues. Each pod has a leader and these meet monthly with the Medical Director.

© Copyright MACIPA 2013. All rights reserved.